Wednesday, February 3, 2010

Music: We Are The World 25th Anniversary Video and Pics

25 years ago, Michael Jackson and Lionel Richie's star-studded creation "We Are The World" was a massive hit, and also raising millions of dollars for Africa.

Now 25 years later, following the massive earthquake in Haiti, Lionel Richie announced that there would be another "We Are The World" to help raise funds and awareness to the tragic events, which claimed about 100,000 lives.

He, along with Quincy Jones, brings in packful of singers, and actors into the new version including Lil Wayne, Usher, Wyclef Jean,, Pink, Jeff Bridges, Snoop-Dogg, Akon, Jennifer Hudson, Miley Cyrus, Jamie Foxx, Nicole Scherzinger, T-Pain, Joe Jonas, Keri Hilson, Vince Vaughn(WTF), and many many more!

Here is the BTS Video:

Here are a few pics courtesy of Rap-Up and YouHeardThatNew:

Source: YouHeardThatNew and  Rap-Up

No comments:

Post a Comment